Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Tokio Hotel

Tokio Hotel is a German band founded in Magdeburg, Germany. Compose of vocalist Bill Kaulitz and guitarist Tom Kaulitz, who are identical twin brothers, drummer Gustav Schäfer and bass-guitarist Georg Listing.

The four met in 2001 after a live show in a Magdeburg club, where Listing and Schäfer, who knew each other from music school, watched from the audience while Bill and Tom Kaulitz played on the stage. Under the name Devilish, the band soon began playing in talent shows and small concerts. Devilish changed their name to Tokio Hotel - "Tokio", the German language spelling of the Japanese city Tokyo, due to a love of the city, and "Hotel" due to their constant touring and living in hotels.

The quartet have scored four number one singles and have released two number one albums in their native country, selling nearly 5 million CDs and DVDs there. After recording an unreleased demo-CD under the name "Devilish" and having their contract with Sony BMG terminated, the band released their first German-language album, Schrei, as Tokio Hotel on Island Records in 2005. In 2007, the band released their second German album Zimmer 483 and their first English album Scream which have combined album sales of over one million copies worldwide and helped win the band their first MTV Europe Music Award for Best InterAct. They also beat bands Metallica and Linkin Park and picked up the prestigious Headliner award at the MTV Europe Music Awards 2008 held in Liverpool on 6th November 2008.

Tokio Hotel emerged as one of the most successful new German acts of their generation.

Studio albums

  • Schrei (2005), Universal
  • Schrei - so laut du kannst (2006), Universal – Re-recording of Schrei
  • Zimmer 483 (2007), Universal
  • Scream / Room 483 (2007), Universal

Live albums

  • Zimmer 483 – Live In Europe (2007), Universal

visit their official website: or

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Boys Like Girls

Boys Like Girls is an American rock band from Boston, Massachusetts compose of Martin Johnson (vocal, guitar), Paul Charles DiGiovanni (lead guitar, vocals), Bryan Francis Donahue (base guitar, vocals) and John Joseph Keefe (drums, percussion). They released their debut album on August 2006, Boys Like Girls via Columbia Records/Red Ink. They were the co-headliners for the Soundtrack of Your Summer Tour 2008 that recently toured across the U.S. along with Good Charlotte, The Maine, and Metro Station.

Boys Like Girls musical style is basicaly a variety of contemporary pop punk.


Boys Like Girls (2006). It was released on August 22, 2006 through Columbia Records/Red Ink. The album's lead single was "Hero/Heroine", which was followed by "The Great Escape", and the re-release of Hero/Heroine and then "Thunder".

1. "The Great Escape" (Martin Johnson, Sam Hollander, Dave Katz) = 3:28
2. "Five Minutes to Midnight" (Johnson, Hollander, Katz) – 3:47
3. "Hero/Heroine" (Johnson) – 3:52
4. "On Top of the World" (Johnson) – 3:36
5. "Thunder" (Johnson, Paul DiGiovanni) – 3:56
6. "Me, You and My Medication" (Johnson, Bleu) – 4:28
7. "Up Against the Wall" (Johnson, Hollander, Katz) – 3:39
8. "Dance Hall Drug" (Johnson) – 3:29
9. "Learning to Fall" (Johnson, Hollander, Katz) – 3:04
10. "Heels Over Head" (Johnson) – 3:08
11. "Broken Man" (Johnson) – 3:31
12. "Holiday" (Johnson) – 5:08

Read Between The Lines (2008). Boys Like Girls' first live DVD, released on November 4, 2008. It feature songs from their debut eponymous album.

visit their official website:

click tracking