Tuesday, January 13, 2009


Rihanna (Robyn Rihanna Fenty) is a Barbadian singer, model and fashion designer born on February 20, 1988. She is currently signed to the Def Jam Recordings label. She has attained five Billboard Hot 100 number ones thus far, four as a solo artist and one as featured artist, and is currently tied with fellow singer Beyonce Knowles as the female solo artist with the most number ones in this decade.

Rihanna broke into the business in 2005 with the release of her debut album Music of the Sun, which features her hit single "Pon de Replay". Less than a year later, Rihanna released A Girl Like Me and earned her first number-one single, "SOS". In 2007, Rihanna released her third studio album, Good Girl Gone Bad. The album has yielded seven hit singles, including four worldwide number one singles: "Umbrella", "Don't Stop the Music", "Take a Bow", and "Disturbia". Since the release of her debut album, Rihanna has amassed twelve top 40 hit singles in the U.S.

Rihanna’s musical inspirations includes Alicia Keys, BeyoncĂ© Knowles and Mariah Carey. She appeared on the movie Bring It On: All or Nothing as herself.


Music of the Sun was her debut studio album, released by Def Jam Records on August 30, 2005 in the United States.

Standard Edition

1. "Pon de Replay"

2. "Here I Go Again"

3. "If It's Lovin' That You Want"

4. "You Don't Love Me (No, No, No)"

5. "That La, La, La"

6. "The Last Time"

7. "Willing to Wait"

8. "Music of the Sun"

9. "Let Me"

10. "Rush"

11. "There's a Thug In My Life"

12. "Now I Know"

Bonus tracks

13. "Pon de Replay" (Remix; featuring Elephant Man)

14. "Should I?" (Japanese & UK editions only)

15. "Hypnotized" (Japanese edition only)

A Girl like Me was released through Def Jam Records on April 19, 2006 in Japan, on April 24 in the United Kingdom, and on April 25 in the United .

Standard Edition

1. "SOS"

2. "Kisses Don't Lie"

3. "Unfaithful"

4. "We Ride"

5. "Dem Haters"

6. "Final Goodbye"

7. "Break It Off"

8. "Crazy Little Thing Called Love"

9. "Selfish Girl"

10. "P.S. (I'm Still Not Over You)"

11. "A Girl Like Me"

12. "A Million Miles Away"

13. "If It's Lovin' That You Want (Part II)"

Bonus tracks

1. "Who Ya Gonna Run To?"

2. "Pon de Replay" [Full Phat Remix]

3. "Coulda Been the One"

Good Girl Gone Bad was her third studio album, released on June 4, 2007 in most European countries and on June 5, 2007 in the United States.

Standard Edition

1. "Umbrella"

2. "Push Up on Me"

3. "Don't Stop the Music"

4. "Breakin' Dishes"

5. "Shut Up and Drive"

6. "Hate That I Love You"

7. "Say It"

8. "Sell Me Candy"

9. "Lemme Get That "

10. "Rehab"

11. "Question Existing"

12. "Good Girl Gone Bad"

Bonus Tracks

13. "Cry"

14. "Haunted"

For more details, visit rihanna's official website: http://www.rihannanow.com/news/reloaded/


Darren tan said...

Nice picture of Rihanna! :-) Not a fan of her music, but herself. (",)

click tracking