Thursday, March 12, 2009

New Found Glory

new found glory
New Found Glory is an American pop punk band formed in mid-1997 from Coral Springs, Florida, now based in Los Angeles. The band consists of Jordan Pundik (lead vocals), Chad Gilbert (lead guitar, vocals), Steve Klein (rhythm guitar), Ian Grushka (bass) and Cyrus Bolooki (drums).

The band have typically portrayed a punk pop sound (alternative rock that combines power-pop melodies and chord changes with speedy punk tempos and loud guitars) but combine this with often hardcore style breakdowns and gang vocals. In 2008 they released a 6-track EP called, "Tip of The Iceberg" which displayed their earlier melodic hardcore influences. They have also explored a more classic rock style, driven by melody and chord progressions with 2006's album "Coming Home".

Steve Klein is the main lyricist while other members contribute to the musical arrangement and composition. Greenday and hardcore band Hatebreed are some of their influences.

Since forming back in 1997 the band have amassed a cult following, so far releasing six studio albums, with their latest, Not Without a Fight, released on March 10, 2009.

New Found Glory is one of the successful bands in their genre. They make good songs and music videos

new found glory
Studio Albums:

Nothing Gold Can Stay (1999)

  1. "Hit or Miss"
  2. "It Never Snows In Florida"
  3. "3rd and Long"
  4. "You've Got a Friend In Pennsylvania"
  5. "The Blue Stare"
  6. "2's & 3's"
  7. "Tell Tale Heart"
  8. "Winter of '95"
  9. "Passing Time"
  10. "Broken Sound"
  11. "Never Sometimes"
  12. "The Goodbye Song" (There is an untitled hidden track at the end of the track)

New Found Glory (2000)

  1. "Better Off Dead"
  2. "Dressed to Kill"
  3. "Sincerely Me"
  4. "Hit or Miss"
  5. "Second to Last"
  6. "Eyesore"
  7. "Vegas"
  8. "Sucker"
  9. "Black and Blue"
  10. "Boy Crazy"
  11. "All About Her"
  12. "Ballad for the Lost Romantics"

Sticks and Stones (2002)

  1. "Understatement"
  2. "My Friends Over You"
  3. "Sonny"
  4. "Something I Call Personality"
  5. "Head on Collision"
  6. "It's Been a Summer"
  7. "Forget My Name"
  8. "Never Give Up"
  9. "The Great Houdini"
  10. "Singled Out"
  11. "Belated"
  12. "The Story So Far"

Catalyst (2004)

  1. "Intro"
  2. "All Downhill from Here"
  3. "This Disaster"
  4. "Truth of My Youth"
  5. "I Don't Wanna Know"
  6. "Your Biggest Mistake"
  7. "Doubt Full"
  8. "Failure's Not Flattering"
  9. "Over the Head, Below the Knees"
  10. "Ending in Tragedy"
  11. "At Least I'm Known for Something"
  12. "I'd Kill to Fall Asleep"
  13. "No News Is Good News"
  14. "Who Am I?"

Coming Home (2006)

  1. "Oxygen"
  2. "Hold My Hand"
  3. "It's Not Your Fault"
  4. "On My Mind"
  5. "Coming Home"
  6. "Make Your Move"
  7. "Taken Back by You" – "
  8. "Too Good to Be"
  9. "Love and Pain"
  10. "Familiar Landscapes"
  11. "When I Die"
  12. "Connected"
  13. "Boulders"

Not Without a Fight (2009)

  1. "Right Where We Left Off"
  2. "Don't Let Her Pull You Down"
  3. "Listen to Your Friends"
  4. "47"
  5. "Truck Stop Blues"
  6. "Tangled Up"
  7. "I'll Never Love Again"
  8. "Reasons"
  9. "Such a Mess"
  10. "Heartless at Best"
  11. "This Isn't You"
  12. "Don't Let This Be the End"

Cover Albums:

From the Screen to Your Stereo (2000)

  1. "That Thing You Do" (Originally performed by The Wonders)
  2. "Never Ending Story Theme Song" (Originally performed by Limahl)
  3. "I Don't Want to Miss a Thing" (Originally performed by Aerosmith)
  4. "The Goonies 'R' Good Enough" (Originally performed by Cyndi Lauper)
  5. "The Glory of Love" (Originally performed by Peter Cetera)
  6. "(Everything I Do) I Do It for You" (Originally performed by Bryan Adams)
  7. "My Heart Will Go On" (Originally performed by Celine Dion)

From the Screen to Your Stereo Part II (2008)

  1. "Kiss Me" Sixpence None the Richer
  2. "It Ain't Me Babe" (featuring Sherri DuPree of Eisley) Johnny Cash & June Carter
  3. "The Promise" (featuring Chris Carrabba of Dashboard Confessional) When in Rome
  4. "King of Wishful Thinking" (featuring Patrick Stump of Fall Out Boy) Go West
  5. "Stay (I Missed You)" (featuring Lisa Loeb) Lisa Loeb
  6. "Lovefool" (featuring Adam Lazzara of Taking Back Sunday) The Cardigans
  7. "Iris" (featuring Will Pugh of Cartel) Goo Goo Dolls
  8. "Don't You (Forget About Me)" Simple Minds
  9. "J'y Suis Jamais Allé" Yann Tiersen
  10. "Crazy for You" (featuring Max Bemis of Say Anything) Madonna
  11. "Head Over Heels" Tears for Fears


click tracking