Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Boys Like Girls

Boys Like Girls is an American rock band from Boston, Massachusetts compose of Martin Johnson (vocal, guitar), Paul Charles DiGiovanni (lead guitar, vocals), Bryan Francis Donahue (base guitar, vocals) and John Joseph Keefe (drums, percussion). They released their debut album on August 2006, Boys Like Girls via Columbia Records/Red Ink. They were the co-headliners for the Soundtrack of Your Summer Tour 2008 that recently toured across the U.S. along with Good Charlotte, The Maine, and Metro Station.

Boys Like Girls musical style is basicaly a variety of contemporary pop punk.


Boys Like Girls (2006). It was released on August 22, 2006 through Columbia Records/Red Ink. The album's lead single was "Hero/Heroine", which was followed by "The Great Escape", and the re-release of Hero/Heroine and then "Thunder".

1. "The Great Escape" (Martin Johnson, Sam Hollander, Dave Katz) = 3:28
2. "Five Minutes to Midnight" (Johnson, Hollander, Katz) – 3:47
3. "Hero/Heroine" (Johnson) – 3:52
4. "On Top of the World" (Johnson) – 3:36
5. "Thunder" (Johnson, Paul DiGiovanni) – 3:56
6. "Me, You and My Medication" (Johnson, Bleu) – 4:28
7. "Up Against the Wall" (Johnson, Hollander, Katz) – 3:39
8. "Dance Hall Drug" (Johnson) – 3:29
9. "Learning to Fall" (Johnson, Hollander, Katz) – 3:04
10. "Heels Over Head" (Johnson) – 3:08
11. "Broken Man" (Johnson) – 3:31
12. "Holiday" (Johnson) – 5:08

Read Between The Lines (2008). Boys Like Girls' first live DVD, released on November 4, 2008. It feature songs from their debut eponymous album.

visit their official website: www.boyslikegirls.com


click tracking